Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Hacienda La Puente

Logo Title

Office of Special Education/SELPA

Hacienda La Puente Unified School District

2023-24 Directory & Department Overview

Mayra J. Helguera, Ed.D.

Executive Director

Special Education/SELPA

mhelguera@hlpusd.org

(626) 933-6320

Adriana Flores

Coordinator, Special Education

apflores@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

(626) 933-6503

Adapted Physical Education

Non-Public Schools

Occupational Therapy

Physical Therapy

Private Schools

Stimson Learning Center

Alan Morton

Coordinator, Special Education

amorton@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

(626) 933-6302 

Adult Transition Services

Assistive Technology

Audiological Services

Augmentative/Alternative Communication

Deaf/Hard of Hearing

Extended School Year (ESY)

Home/Hospital Instruction

Language and Speech

Leonard McLaren

Coordinator, Special Education

lmclaren@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

(626) 933-6515 

Behavior Support Services Compliance

Psychological Services

Orientation and Mobility

Specialized Vision Support

District Program Specialists

Adriana Villareal-Sanchez

District Program Specialist

avillarealsanchez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

(626) 933-6525

Wilson and Workman Quads: Pre-School though 8th:

Baldwin Academy (TK-6)

Bixby Elementary School (TK-5)

Cedarlane Academy (TK-8)

Del Valle Elementary School (TK-6)

Fairgrove Academy (K-8)

Grandview College Preparatory Academy (K-8)

Grazide Elementary School (TK-5)

Nelson Elementary School (TK-5)

Mesa Robles School (K-8)

Sierra Vista Middle School (6-8)

Sunset Elementary School (TK-6)

Valinda School of Academies (K-8)

Wedgeworth Elem. School (K-5)

Wing Lane Elem. School (TK-5)

Workman Elem. School (TK-6)  

 

Orquidea “Orquid” Campa

District Program Specialist

ocampa@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

(626) 933-6516

La Puente and Los Altos Quads (Pre-school through 8th Grade):

California Elementary School (K-6)

Kwis Elementary School (TK-5)

Lassalette School (TK-8)

Los Altos Elementary School (TK-5)

Los Molinos Elementary School (TK-5)

Los Robles Elementary School (K-5)

Newton Middle School (6-8)

Orange Grove Middle School (6-8)

Palm Elementary School (K-5)

Sparks Elementary School (TK-6)

Sparks Middle School (7-8)

Stimson Learning Center

 

Tara Jones

District Program Specialist

tcjones@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

(626) 933-6518 

High School Schools:

La Puente High School

Los Altos High School

Wilson High School

Workman High School

Alternative Education:

Valley Alternative High

Community Day School

Home/Hospital

Independent Studies

Adult Transition Program:

Adult Transition Program @ Stimson Learning Center

Special Education/SELPA Department Lead/Support:

Community Advisory Committee Support

Department of Rehabilitation

Regional Center

San Gabriel Valley Local Partnership Agreement

State Advisory Committee

WorkAbility I

We Can Work

Transition Services

 

Teacher on Special Assignment (TOSA)

Gennissa Lopez

TOSA, Special Education

(626) 933-6519

gelopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Special Education/SELPA Support Staff

Esther Melendez

Secretary II

ealvarez@hlpusd.org

(626) 933-6507

 

Desiree Mora

Special Education Technician

dmora@hlpusd.org

(626) 933-6306 

SIRAS Systems

Karen Hiramoto

Senior Office Assistant

khiramoto@hlpusd.org

(626) 933-6530

Elena Rodriguez

Office Assistant

elerodriguez@hlpusd.org

(626) 933-6505

 

Alejandra Hernandez

Office Assistant

alejhernandez@hlpusd.org

(626) 933-6508

Nancy Tung

Office Assistant

ntung@hlpusd.org

(626) 933-6514