Skip to main content

Human Resources

Human ResourcesThe Hacienda La Puente Unified School District employs certificated, classified and non-classified employees to conduct and provide support to its educational programs. Certificated employees are those employees who hold teaching and/or administrative credentials. Classified employees hold positions not requiring certification. Non-classified positions are those positions which do not fall under the certificated or classified service descriptions. 

Human Resources Staff

Jill Rojas "JR"
Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources
Title IX Coordinator
(626) 933-3830
jrojas@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
 

Dr. Charles Park
Director, Human Resources
(626) 933-3835
ccpark@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Deborah Gatton
Administrative Assistant to Jill Rojas

(626) 933-3830 
dgatton@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Ruby Arevalo
Secretary II
(626) 933 -3835 
rarevalo@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Katherine Nazaroff
Office Manager - Human Resources

Classified Personnel Support
(626) 933-3838
knazaroff@hlpusd.k12.ca.us   

Raquel Flores
Credentials Technician
(626) 933-3844
raflores@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Gina Salcido
Credentials Technician

(626) 933-3845
rsalcido@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Vacant
Senior Human Resources Assistant

(626) 933-3848

Carmen Flores
Receptionist - District Office

(626) 933-1000
csperez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Anthony Andrade
Human Resources Assistant

(626) 933-3839 
anandrade@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 

Rocio Caballero
Human Resources Assistant

(626) 933-3840
rcaballero@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 

Angelica Escalante
Human Resources Assistant

(626) 933-3849
aescalante@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 

Sandra Escalante
Human Resources Assistant

(626) 933-3846
scastro@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 

Krystal Figueroa
Human Resources Assistant

(626) 933-3843
kfigueroa@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 

Toni Garcia
Human Resources Assistant 

(626) 933-3842
togarcia@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 

Marie Holloway
Human Resources Assistant

(626) 933-3841
mholloway@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Clarissa Meza
Human Resources Assistant

(626) 933-3847
clmeza@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 

Contact Us

Telephone: (626) 933-3840

Fax: (626) 934-4849

 

Verification of Employment

Fax: (626) 934-4888

 

Information on

Substitute Teaching

(626) 933-3842

EDJOIN Application 

 

SALARY SCHEDULES

COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENTS WITH HLPUSD